Our History

History of


J. Sikile School is founded by Mr. M.J. Sikile, a man of Vision and Action with an assertive personality, willpower, drive, perseverance to do what is needed to be done, the incredible courage to face challenges, and confidence to win through strategic planning.

An earnest request of Parents for a Quality English Medium School in this remote, rural area of Narsapur and a deep desire to bring a social change in his hometown, motivated Mr. M.J. Sikile to venture into this noble Educational Project and established J. Sikile School in the year 1984 as he always firmly believed that education is the hope for the progress of civilization, and it is vital for achieving economic and social development.

J. Sikile School was inaugurated on 19th June 1984. Rt. Rev. T.B.D. Prakasa Rao, M.A.,B.D.,B.Ed., the then Bishop of Krishna Godavari Diocese, Church of South India, Vijayawada, unveiled the inaugural stone and dedicated the school for the Glory of God. The first Academic Year 1984-85 of the school with classes from I-V commenced on 25.06.1984 with a strength of 424 students.

Administrative Block and Junior Block were inaugurated by Hon. Mr. Ch. Venkata Hari Rama Jogaiah, the then Home Minister of Govt. of A.P. and Mr. John Lal Rosem, I.A.S., Ms. B.J.C. Tilsley, Member of the Managing Committee inaugurated primary sections and school Auditorium.

Hon. Mr. G. Muddu Krishnama Naidu, the then Minister of Education, Govt. of A.P. inaugurated the Computer Centre on 05 February 1987.

J. Sikile Management Centre was dedicated to the Glory of God by Rt. Rev. Dr. P. Victor Premsagar, M.A., B.D., Ph.D., Bishop of Medak, and the Deputy Moderator of the Church of South India on 05.02.1987.

A stone tablet was dedicated to the memory of Mr. Joseph Sikile Sr. father of the Founder Mr. M.J. Sikile who died on 09th September 1967. It was unveiled by Rev. Dr. K. Nathaniel, President AELC, UELCI on Wednesday 5th August 1987.

The Foundation stone for ‘F’ Block was laid by Dr. T. John Ratnam, Chairman of the School and it was inaugurated by Ms. K. Kamala Kumari, the then Central Welfare Minister, Govt. of India and dedicated to the Glory of God by Rt. Rev. Bishop Ananda Rao Samuel, Former Moderator, Church of South India in 1991.

Prof. Samuel Victor, M.Sc., D.C.E.D,A.,H.E.(USA), Director of J. Sikile Computer Centre initiated and obtained the school Affiliation from Central Board of Secondary Education in the year 1987. The first batch of Std. X appeared for the AISSE(X) Board Examinations in the year 1990 and secured centum results.

Boys’ Hostel was inaugurated by the Rt. Rev. N.D. Ananda Rao Samuel, M.A., D.D., former Moderator of the Church of South India in the presence of Mr. G.E. David of Bangalore and Mr. Mike Shea, U.S.A. on Sunday the 18th August 1991 which accommodates over 200 Boys.

Mr. John Lal Rosem, I.A.S. inaugurated the girls’ hostel and central kitchen in 1992, and Ms. B.J.C. Tilsley, Member of the School Managing Committee inaugurated the laundry room equipped with heavy-duty laundry machines.

Well equipped spacious library with various journals, magazines, periodicals, reference books was inaugurated by Hon. Mr. Kothapalli Subbarayudu, the then Minister for Power and Energy, Govt. of A.P. in the year 1995.

The School Chapel was inaugurated by Hon. Mr. G. Alfred, IPS, the then Deputy Inspector General of Police, Eluru and was dedicated to the Glory of God by Dr. A.B.J. Kishore Masilamani, Director, New Life Associates, Hyderabad on Sunday the 09th April 1995.


“Great are the works of the Lord” – Ps 111:2

A Thanksgiving and Prayer Service was held on 18.12.2009 for God’s Guidance, protection, and for His wondrous works throughout the past 25 years and for His continued grace and leading.

Rt. Rev. Earnest W. Talibuddin, former Bishop of Church of North East India, delivered the message and unveiled the Silver Jubilee Stone. Mrs. Usha Talibuddin cut the cake, commemorating the Silver Jubilee celebrations. Staff who rendered their dedicated services were felicitated.

The glorious occasion of honour, joy, and pride of 25 years of excellence in the field of Education was celebrated on 13.02.2010 and was graced by parents, students, and well-wishers. Meritorious students were awarded gold medals, mementos, and certificates.

List of Staff who were Felicitated

Mr. B. Ganga Raju


Mr. G. Padma Raju

Driver & Mechanic

Mr. R.V. Krishna

Personnel Department Incharge

Mr. K. Amos

Transport Supervisor

Mr. K. Pothu Raju


Mrs. M. Mary Ratnam


Mrs. M. Mariamma


Mrs. D. Savithri

Catering Supervisor

Mr. B. Peddi Raju

Driver & Transport Supervisor

Mr. B. Bhadra Rao


Ms. V. Joyleena


Mr. K.V. Ramakrishna


Mr. V. Pandu

Transport Department